10 Reasons We Want Kids to Play Video Games?!

January 29, 2012

Those of you who know me know that I am not a “gamer.”  Never have been, never will be.  Even Angrybirds has failed to grip me in its talons of addiction (though I can’t say the same for my partner).

Anyway, I thought this post on a blog I read regularly was interesting because this is a blog that is mainly about yoga, green living, etc, and here it is touting all the benefits of video games.

videogameasana – 10 secrets to make learning fun for our kids

 

3 Responses to “10 Reasons We Want Kids to Play Video Games?!”


  1. Thanks for sharing the article. I really like how the author has blended technology into their life, not let it overtake it.

  2. sarahdowney Says:

    I have to agree with you Jess, i don’t quite understand what is so gripping about Angry Birds and what makes that game so interesting that people will play it endlessly. I can’t say that i do not enjoy games, because there are a few i like, but for the most part there are many pointless games out there that leave people playing them for hours on end.

  3. Wendell Says:

    Well I like video games I had no idea I was actually improving myself by playing them. Thank you for the insperation. I need to play more video games especially with my family. I will try to get Cadence started right away.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

